Uncategorized

Following the Road Across Bridges

Snapchat-4789212862745981239

I started out last summer on a road trip with my mom. We left Connecticut and were Florida bound because I was about to start my first summer internship at Universal Orlando Florida. Along the ride, I took a picture whenever we passed over (or rather under) a bridge. At the time I only had my phone and thought that editing the picture in black and white looked pretty cool. There was something about each bridge that fascinated me. The design. The architecture. The lines. It was all just really neat to look at.

IMG_20160521_121602

We made it to Orlando, Florida and I started my internship at Universal in the unlikely field of horticulture. I had no idea what to expect but man was I excited! I immediately started learning botanical names from a list of over 200 names.

Fast forward to May 2017. I am once again driving to Florida! I got to see so many bridges again as I ventured once again to Universal Orlando Resort for another summer internship with the same amazing people. I really am thrilled to know such great people and work in a place that is universally accepting, motivating, and beautiful.

Daily Post | Photo Challenge – Bridge

2 thoughts on “Following the Road Across Bridges”

Leave a Reply

