First blog post

I am starting a blog again! I am thinking this will be a great place to recognize that nature has always been an incredible and special part of my life. I will get to showcase what I know and the pictures I take while traveling. Feel free to stick around for the ride!

IMG_20170309_170035.jpg
Visiting Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens, Cape Town, South Africa on 9 March 2017 | Katie Pelissari

I had a breathtaking experience visiting the Kirstenbosch Botanical Garden in March. I went on a guided walking tour and was in complete awe. There were so many unique flowers and even an aerial walkway. The backdrop of Table Mountain was something I have never seen. I thoroughly enjoyed my day. My friends thought I was crazy as I blurted out botanical and common names everywhere.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Protea cynaroides, Olympus Pen E-PL7, M.Zuiko 14-42mm f3.5-5.6 II R
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Erica verticillata, Olympus Pen E-PL7, M.Zuiko 14-42mm f3.5-5.6 II R
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Pink flowers, Olympus Pen E-PL7, M.Zuiko 14-42mm f3.5-5.6 II R
1 thought on “First blog post

  1. such pretty pics! šŸ˜ šŸŒø

    Like

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close